Sharepoint 2013 LookupSPGroupMembers Workflow Activity

I created  a custom workflow activity that writes to history list all users from a specific group.

In this post I will not explain step by step the details to create a custom activity, you can see that in  (https://raquelalineblog.wordpress.com/2013/05/11/sharepoint-2013-workflow-custom-declarative-activity/).

I’ll be focused on the detail to iterate through group members Dynamic Value result.

My Custom Avctivity is:

WFGM2

I’ll explain now the details of the principal activities.

We need a LookupSPGroupMembers activity that will put the result in a local variable GroupMembers, of type DynamicValue:

WFGM3

This DynamicValue is an  array of DynamicValues, so I”ll get the number of returned elements , I need 2 activities for that (GetDynamicValueProperty, and CountDynamicValueItems from the variable properties).

WFGM4

WFGM5

Next, I need to iterate through the variable GroupMembers to get the loginNames:

WFGM6

I log to HistoryList each LoginName:

WFGM7

The result is:

WFGM1

Tags:

Leave a Reply

